Let Them Eat Cake

Today I celebrate my 24th birthday. When I think back on this past year, I remember milestones and defining moments, rejoice in new friendships and new opportunities and smile at the many lessons learned. After a big celebration this past weekend, I’m enjoying taking some time today to reflect and give thanks for the countless blessings last year brought.

In addition to remembering the best moments of this past year, I decided that turning 24 was excuse enough to throw on a sparkly party dress and a swipe of red lipstick, even though I’m stuck inside working all day. Here are some other things I did to celebrate my birthday:

~ A planned party here complete with champagne and delectable cheeses
~ An unplanned party here where we had VIP suite and pool access thanks to, of all people, mom and dad {my parents are cooler than me… shhhh, don’t tell}
~ A revamped version of this cake that I will indulge in tonight with my family
~ A special birthday dinner here, a local restaurant with a whimsical, Anthropologie-esque interior that I just can’t get enough of
~ Fresh flowers to brighten up every room in my apartment

4 thoughts on “Let Them Eat Cake

  1. Love, love, love this and ADORE YOU! Wish I could be there for your day, but I’m so thankful I had so much time with you last week. LOVE YOU!

Leave a comment