In Between

{Skirt and scarf: Anthropologie, Shirt: H&M, Jacket: Anne Taylor Loft, Boots: Forever 21, Belt: thrifted, Watch: Michael Kors}

Hello, all! Oh how I have missed this blog. There are no words to describe the amount of changes that have occurred in my life over the past two months. For starters, I am no longer a Texas resident. I packed up my car and moved to Nashville in search of a fresh start and a new job about 6 weeks ago. I’ve crashed with a couple of friends since arriving in town and am relishing in every new experience that comes my way. Music City is a small town with big history and big opportunities around every corner. There’s an electricity here that ignites the streets of the city and makes it known that you’re somewhere special. Here are a couple of highlights from the short time I’ve been here and I look forward to sharing more of my Nashville adventure with you!

– Currently loving volunteering here.
– I follow this truck around the city like it’s my job.
New workout of choice.
– I (quite literally) ran into this guy at one of my favorite local coffee shops, Bongo Java.
– Booked a trip here for the ACM Awards to help with a video project for a friend of mine.
– I grab a frozen treat here at least once a week.
– Love that I now live a mere block from this park.
– Let’s just say I’ve met more people in the last month than I have in the last year… and I am in love with this city.

Another thing I love about this city is the different style influences I encounter every day. This is my current go-to outfit for Nashville’s “in between” spring weather that allows me to add and shed layers as needed.

2 thoughts on “In Between

  1. Pingback: Black + Floral | Almost À La Mode

Leave a Reply

