Bedroom Makeover: Before and After

{BEFORE}

My bedroom has been in the midst of a makeover for the last several months (which I mentioned here), and while I think it will always be somewhat of a work-in-progress, I’m finally content with its current state. I found this bedding on sale at Anthropologie, repainted an antique metal medicine cabinet and rearranged some of my furniture to make room for another unique bedside table. Overall, I love the new, more mellow color scheme and that the space, although small, is still functional. My next project will be to paint the wall behind my bed a soft gray (I like Benjamin Moore’s Pelican Gray and Valspar’s Bonsai).

{AFTER}

{New accessories for my bedside table}

{Repainted medicine cabinet for a more pristine look}

{Thrifted suitcases make up the second bedside table}

{New curtains for a lighter feel}

Leave a Reply

