Sweet Potato Tacos

One of my favorite pastimes is perusing food blogs online and flipping through my recipe books for new inspiration. I came across this yummy recipe and decided it was not only beautiful, but incredibly delicious-looking and set out to make this scrumptious lunch as soon as possible.

Another one of my favorite things about cooking is taking liberties with the recipe to make it my own. I made a version of Bethenney Frankel’s “skinnygirl” sour cream (plain greek yogurt, lemon juice, fresh garlic, cilantro, salt and pepper) and added a dollop to my tacos. Beautiful, gluten-free and unbelievably tasty pretty much sums up my new favorite lunch.

One thought on “Sweet Potato Tacos

  1. Pingback: Gingered Carrot Apple Soup | Almost À La Mode

Leave a Reply

