Taste of Addison

The word that best describes this past weekend is no doubt: INDULGE. Taste of Addison is a local food and music festival about a mile away from my apartment, which makes it entirely too convenient not to drop by for a visit. I made (ate) my way through the rows of booths featuring food from over 60 local restaurants all the while sharing the experience with a fantastic group of friends. Some highlights include signature cut sirloin from Fogo de Chao, sweet potato fries from Sherlock’s Baker Street Pub & Grill and piña coladas served in a hollowed-out pineapple from Los Lupes. The night ended with a Third Eye Blind concert where my friends and I proceeded to sing songs like “Jumper” and “Semi Charmed Life” at the top of our lungs. Overall, I could sum up this weekend as tasty, indulgent and incredibly fun.

p.s. I think this might be the start of a “food week” here on Almost À La Mode. Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

