Weekend Forecast

Photo via Cupcakes and Cashmere

I’m fairly disappointed at the rainy forecast for this weekend seeing as I am oh so ready for sunny skies and lounging by the pool. Although I think we are in for only partly cloudy skies for tomorrow, I plan on using this opportunity to tackle some things I’ve been meaning to do… although I’m sure I’ll break for brunch, as per usual. Here are some things currently on my to-do list:

1. A shopping trip to find some pieces for my new home office and a much-needed bedroom update. Ideas and suggestions are welcome!

2. Decide on and sign up for a workout routine for summer- I’m torn between my familiar bootcamp, a new challenge, or a convenient alternative less than a mile away.

3. After my closet organization project a few weeks ago, I’m now motivated to clean out and organize my shoe shelf to make room for a few new pairs I’ve been eying.

4. Pick up a copy of Quitter by Jon Acuff, which was recommended to me by a couple of friends recently.

5. Use my crock pot to make a crazy good, rainy day dinner on Sunday, as well as whip up a few other  recipes I’ve been scouring on my favorite food blog.

2 thoughts on “Weekend Forecast

Leave a Reply

