Leaving on a Jet Plane

Adios, St. Louis. I’m finally headed home today after what has been an eye-opening and incredible experience. My taxi and new friend, Sophie will be here any minute to pick me up and take me to the airport. Since traveling is going to be a regular routine in my life with this new job (and therefore and a prominent subject of this blog), I want to open the floor up to collect suggestions and advice on how to get the most out of traveling frequently.

A couple of suggestions I’ve received already include:

– Signing up for an AA acount
– Getting a credit card which allows me to accumulate miles and points
– Always carry-on
– Become a part of a hotel rewards program

What else do ya got for me?

Leave a Reply

