It’s the Little Things

Easter cookout

Easter weekend was full of friends, family and new adventures. I ventured back to the neighborhood where I grew up for a reunion party of our POETS (Piss On Everyone Tomorrow’s Saturday) group where I re-met friends I hadn’t seen since my childhood. I enjoyed reminiscing about the past and seeing how everyone has grown and changed over the years.

For a new tradition on Easter Sunday, I hosted the family at my place for a pool-side cookout with burgers, Southern baked beans, 7 layer dip and apple pie on the menu. Having our whole family together is a rarity these days so I treasured every minute of it.

Some other little things that brought me joy over the weekend included another trip to Deep Ellum, window shopping and a curious cat that ventured to new heights to find a place to hide. One adventure that I didn’t capture with my camera (thankfully) was my first experience paintballing. I was terrified and piled on way too many layers in 85 degree heat, but I ended up having a great time with a group of new friends… and I have the battle wounds (bruises on my arms and legs) to prove it.

POETS reunion party

East Dallas BBQ with a glass bottle Coke

Window shopping

Finn's new hiding place

2 thoughts on “It’s the Little Things

  1. Okay now I’m really curious about your pictures. Forest Hills like near the Arboretum??? I used to live on Forest Hills. Also, where did you grab the bbq in East Dallas?

Leave a Reply

