Quirky

One of my favorite ice-breaker topics is talking about peoples’ quirks or what makes them unique. When someone tells you you’re different or quirky, I find it best to embrace the little things that make up who you are. Here are a few things I’ve been told make me quirky:

1. I hate when people touch my wrists.
2. Additionally, I can’t stand to see people’s veins pop out of their wrist’s when they write (including my own).
3. I can’t whistle.
4. I eat an average of 3.5 tubs of hummus a month.
5. I don’t like drinking milk except with pb&j sandwiches.
6. I can’t light sweet-smelling candles in my apartment since they make me nauseous and give me headaches.
7. I prefer to watch movies with the lights on.
8. My elbows are extremely hyper-extended which allows me to create an awkward, flapping, bird-wing motion that acquired me the nick name “T-Bird” in school.
9. I eat colored candy (M&M’s, Sour Patch Kids) down until I only have green and gold (yellow) ones left in honor of my alma mater.
10. I hate when someone sits on the edge of a blanket/comforter when i am underneath it. I feel trapped!

What are some of your quirks?

*Image via Pioneer Woman

2 thoughts on “Quirky

  1. omg. i had no idea about the wrist thing! i am the EXACT SAME! i have never met anyone else with that phobia… most people think i am a freak!!! and also #10!!

    • Haha, I know I can’t stand it! Something about those veins that are so visible… I don’t want to touch them, look at them… I can’t even take my own pulse! And I have literally asked to switch seats with someone because they had “extra veiny” wrists when they wrote and I wanted to gag, lol.

Leave a Reply

