Pretty Organized

Now that spring is upon us, it’s time for that inevitable practice that helps us avoid being featured on ‘Hoarders’ and maintain some sort of order in our lives: Spring Cleaning.

While I often get fed up with the clutter and resort to purging numerous items from my closet, pantry and cabinets, this year I want to take a different approach. Instead of throwing away things just because they don’t have a place, I’m going to work on reorganizing and finding creative ways to store my little odds and ends.

Here is some organization inspiration:

1. Glass Jars- I love the idea of showcasing a collection of glass jars containing everything from wine corks, dried pasta, and brightly-colored cupcake liners.

2. Exposed Shoe Shelves- Since my closet space is limited, I’m considering adding shelves in my bedroom to display my prettiest pairs of heels as decorations.

3. Fabric and Curtains- My laundry closet is hopelessly cluttered with the little knick knacks that you always need to have on hand. I’d like to take a tip from Dana at House*Tweaking and hide the mess behind pretty, DIY curtains.

4. Jewelry Displays- As my collection of accessories grows, I am constantly running out of space to store all the pieces. Vintage mannequins, colorful bowls and suspended driftwood are beautiful and functional ways to showcase your jewelry.

Images via: House*Tweaking, Apartment Therapy, Cupcakes and Cashmere, Emersonmade, Sea of Shoes and Google Images.

Leave a Reply

