About Boulder

This past weekend I had the opportunity to fly out to Colorado for a few days and visit with some of my oldest friends from high school. My abs are sore from hours of laughing, my heart is full from rich conversation and budding opportunities and my skin is glowing from a healthy dose of Vitamin D thanks to an entire day spent outside in beautiful Boulder.

The temperature hovered at 75 degrees all day and we took full advantage of the perfect, sunny weather. A few highlights included lunch at Half Fast Subs, a visit to the local farmers market, shopping on Pearl Street and drinks on the rooftop bar at The Lazy Dog. The next day it snowed from noon until the time I boarded my plane at 7pm. It seems Colorado’s weather is doing its best to rival the temperament of Texas’. I was grateful to soak up the sunshine while it lasted and to have spent such an amazing weekend with truly great company. My friends are good people, I tell ya.

Leave a Reply

