Dancing Duty

These past few months I have been working with The Colony High School ‘Top Cats’ on their opening number for their annual spring show. It has been so fun and incredibly rewarding to see these girls work hard and accomplish more with this dance than they probably ever thought they could. While I could probably stand to take a little heat for teaching to a more advanced level than originally planned (my imagination tends to get away from me… everything is so much easier when you create dances in your head!), these girls are pushing themselves and I’m incredibly proud. Stay tuned for more updates on this fantastic group of girls and what I’ve done with their music as well.

One thought on “Dancing Duty

  1. Hey I’m a topcat! I searched the colony high school topcats on google and found this page! thank you so much for teaching us our opener (:
    -Rachel

Leave a Reply

