Salmon Salad

When I can, I like to step away from the office, avoid spending money (and unwanted calories) at restaurants and enjoy my lunch hour at home. Not only does it give me a chance to unwind and take a small break mid-day, but I can spend the time making and eating gorgeous food, like this salmon salad.

Salmon is so easy to make and contains loads of healthy fats and protein. Here is my easy, breezy recipe for this salad:

Salmon:
Ask the guys behind the fish counter for just under a pound of salmon
Place salmon in small pan lined with foil and greased with olive oil Pam
Use whatever seasonings you like; I squirt half a lemon over the salmon, add salt, pepper and garlic seasonings
Bake for 12 minutes at 415 degrees

Salad:
This one has chopped red onion, cucumber, grape tomatoes, blueberries (I love adding fresh fruit to my salads), avocado, salt and pepper. Add 1/3 of the salmon on top and sprinkle with parmesan cheese.  Instead of bottled dressing I drizzle with good olive oil and red wine or balsamic vinegar.

Repeat after me: “I eat beautiful food.” Enjoy.

3 thoughts on “Salmon Salad

  1. Pingback: A Few of My Favorite Things | Almost À La Mode

  2. Pingback: Shrimp Tacos | Almost À La Mode

Leave a Reply

